NON SMOKING POLICY for All VEHICLES.: each renter will be asked to sign the Rental Agreement which will include the following statement; By selecting the "Accept" button below, I confirm that I understand that Dollar prohibits smoking in the rental vehicle. I agree that I may be liable for a charge of up to $250 if anyone smokes in the vehicle during the term of my rental.
DRIVER QUALIFICATION : Valid License
& Major Credit Card
The driver must have "in hand" a valid U.S. or international
license at time of rental.
International renters must present a valid readable un-expired license
from their country of residence. If the country of residence is not
English, an un-expired International Drivers license must be presented
conjunction with their country of residence license.
No Learner Permits or photocopies are accepted. Temporary driver's
licenses are accepted only if for change of residence or replacement
lost or stolen license. If no photo ID, the description on the license
must match that of the renter.
Renter must present an acceptable credit card, with available credit,
their own name, at the time of rental. In addition, the signature on
back of the credit card must match the name imprinted on the credit
STANDARD AGE REQUIREMENT : 25 Years
UNDER AGE SURCHARGE : 21-24 Years $27.00 plus tax,
daily, per person; except for Specialty car classes $35 plus tax, daily, per person
no cash deposit
LICENSE & FEES : Vehicle license and registration
fees & car rental
Approximately $0.24 - $1.09 per day depending upon
STATE SURCHARGE :$3.00/day
CONSOLIDATED FACILITY CHARGE :$4.50/day
AIRPORT CONCESSION :11.11%
of daily rate)
APPLICABLE HAWAII STATE TAX : 4.712% for Oahu, 4.166%
for all other
=== OPTIONAL ===
ADDITIONAL DRIVER : FREE (Under age 25 are subject to an additional charge of $27 plus tax, daily, per person)
Additional drivers may be required to present a valid driver's license
major credit card.
INFANT/CHILD SEAT :$13/day
Infant/Child seats should be requested at time of reservation.
In the event an infant/child seat is not returned at the end of the rental,
a fee will be assessed to the renter.
***Hawaii State Law requires that a child under four (4) years of age (up to about 40 lbs) is properly restrained in a child safety seat.
***Also Children 4 years through 7 years must be in a BOOSTER SEAT or child restraint. However, children of this age that are taller than 4'9" or heavier than 40 pounds may be seated in rear seats with a lap/shoulder or lap belt.
***Hawaii State Law requires that all passengers between the ages of four (4) and seventeen (17) are properly restrained by a seat belt even in the back seats.
GASOLINE :Must be returned with full tank of gas or
pay current rate upon
return. Optional pre-pay gas plans may be available.
DROP OFF CHARGES:
Between: Honolulu-Waikiki = $40.00
Kahului-Maui Coast Hotel = $40.00
Each rental day is a 24-hour period (no grace period).
After 24 hours, overtime charges apply, not to exceed the daily rate.
1/3 of daily rate per hour or fraction thereof.
Optional coverage (LDW/PPP/SLI & UMP etc.) and surcharges - full daily rate applies for any portion of overtime.
LOSS PROTECTION OPTIONS :
LOSS DAMAGE WAIVER (LDW) $26.99/day, $28.99 - $36.99 for speciality vehicles
Waives or limits the renter's liability for damage to or loss of the
vehicle. LDW is NOT insurance.
SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE (SLI) $13.99/day ($1 million coverage)
$16.84/day ($2 million coverage)
Provides the renter and authorized drivers automobile liability coverage
against third party claims for bodily injury, including death, and
property damage resulting from an automobile accident in the rented
vehicle, during the rental period, in excess of the coverage provided
under the rental agreement up to a maximum protection of $1,000,000
combined single limit per occurrence. Does not provide coverage for
uninsured or underinsured motorists.
PERSONAL PROTECTION PLAN (PPP) / PERSONAL EFFECT INSURANCE (PEI)
Provides renter and passengers accidental medical expenses, ambulance
expenses, and accidental death benefits during the rental. The renter
covered 24-hours a day whether in the vehicle or not; passengers are
covered only while in the rented vehicle. PEI insures the personal
effects of the renter up to a maximum coverage of $1,500.
UNINSURED MOTORIST PROTECTION (UMP) $6.99/day
Provides the renter, any authorized additional drivers and anyone
passengers in the rented vehicle with coverage for injuries and damages
caused by an owner or driver of an uninsured or underinsured third party
vehicle. This coverage is excess above the minimum financial
responsibility limits for uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage
required by law. Coverage for the difference between any uninsured
underinsured motorist coverage available to the renter in the rental
agreement up to a maximum of $1,000,000 combined single limit per
Covers accident towing, lockout, flat tire and fuel and battery services.
Dollar offers two fuel options:
Option 1 - Upfront Fuel
This option allows a renter to pay for the full tank of gas at the time
rental and return the tank empty. No refunds will be given for unused
Option 2 - Return Full or Pay Dollar
This option allows a renter to return the vehicle with a full tank of
or pay Dollar at the end of the rental for gas used but not replaced.
Price per gallon/litre will be higher than local fuel prices.
Driver must be at least 25 years of age and present a valid drivers
license and a major credit card upon rental. Incidentals for Hawaii
rentals include but are not limited to: State Highway Surcharge of $3.00
per day, Vehicle License & Registration Fee, Airport Concession
additional driver fee, infant car seat fee, gas, drop-off charge,
overtime, optional protection coverage, taxes and any other fees imposed
by the car rental company, which are all subject to restrictions and
payable directly to the car rental company. An underage surcharge may
apply to drivers between the ages of 21-24 if prearranged at the original
time of booking.
HOW TO PICK UP YOUR RENT A CAR :
CATCH THE DOLLAR RENT A CAR'S SHUTTLE BUS WHICH RUNS JUST OUTSIDE BAGGAGE
CLAIM AT THE AIRPORT. IF YOU CANNOT FIND, SEE CAR RENTAL BOOTH TO ASK.
Rental Location/Hours of Operation :
Maui/Kahului Airport :
5:00a.m.- 12:00 Midnight
(All information is subject to change without notice. Please see details
at car rental counter upon check-in.)